Just A Poem Part 2 (Dad)

I understand you may be low and busy though I be,

Your hug is always the greatest joy that there could ever be,

I will be with you always, that voice within your head,

So ask away regardless and listen to what is said,

I know that when we bicker, you always try and win,

And though you may leave frustrated, and on occasion upset,

I don’t mind your challenge, as it’s me I argue with,

Place your hands in mine again and we will walk all day,

And though “it’s fine” is all you’ll get it’s my way to say,

Try not to worry, I’m doing all I may,

I’ve never had to stop and think, my love will be eternal,

Though, my god, your arguments, they can be infernal,

And you should only ever change because it is for you,

Never change for someone else, especially for me,

As I love who you are, now and who you will be.

3 thoughts on “Just A Poem Part 2 (Dad)

Leave a Reply

